The Special Interest Group on Blockchain Innovations and Technologies (SIGBIT) is a SIG of the Association for Information Systems (AIS). SITBIT provides a platform for researchers and practitioners interested in blockchain-driven innovations and technologies, such as Web3.0, DeFi, and NFT, to exchange ideas and share experiences and knowledge.

Honorary President

J. Leon Zhao

J. Leon Zhao is Presidential Chair Professor at School of Management and Economics, Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen) and Director of Center on Blockchain and Intelligent Technology (CBIT) of Shenzhen Finance Institute.


Harry J. Wang

Harry Wang is a Professor of Management Information Systems at the University of Delaware.

Vice President of Finance

Daning Hu

Daning Hu is an Associate Professor at the Department of Finance of the Southern University of Science and Technology in Shenzhen, China.

Vice President of Conferences

Shaokun Fan

Shaokun Fan is an Assistant Professor in Business Analytics in the College of Business at Oregon State University.

SIGBIT bylaws can be accessed here.